This functionality is implemented using Javascript. It cannot work without it, etc...



Today there are twenty (20) Community Action Agencies in the State of Georgia, comprising a human service network capable of serving all 159 counties in the State. The Federal, State and local resources currently managed by Community Action Agencies in Georgia include such services as Head Start, employability services, emergency assistance, transportation, home weatherization, Low Income Home Energy Assistance Program (LIHEAP), and case management.


According to GHS facts and figures, 24,083 children were enrolled in Head Start for 2013-2014 in the state of Georgia. The GCAA Network is proud to be part of creating a brighter future for Georgia’s youth. Giving future generations a “head start” is our way of taking preventive measures in our endeavor to eradicate poverty in Georgia.


Our team understands the importance of mitigating risk. We help organizations forecast and evaluate financial, operational and technical risks and develop processes and procedures to avoid or minimize their impact.


Low Income Home Energy Assistance Program (LIHEAP) provides assistance to help offset the increased cost of energy for home heating during winter. The program is targeted towards senior citizens, disabled individuals, and low-income families that meet eligibility requirements.

GCAA  Member Agencies


2440 W.Broad Street Suite 9
P.O. Box 1072
Athens, GA 30606-1072
Phone: 706-546-8293
Lisa Gautreaux, Executive Director
Counties Served:
Barrow, Clarke, Elbert, Greene, Jackson,
Madison, Morgan, Oconee, Oglethorpe, Walton

Action Pact, Inc.

510 Tebeau Street
Waycross GA, 31501
Phone: 912-285-6083
Bryan Singleton, Executive Director
Counties Served:
Appling, Atkinson, Bacon, Brantley, Bulloch,
Candler. Charlton, Clinch, Coffee, Effingham,
Evans, Jeff Davis, Long, Pierce, Tattnall, Toombs, Ware, Wayne

Central Savannah River Area Economic Opportunity Authority, Inc.

1261 Greene Street
P.O. Box 10104
Augusta, GA 30903-2704
Phone: 706-722-0493
Lola Johnson, Executive Director
Counties Served:
Burke, Columbia, Emanuel, Glascock, Jefferson, Jenkins, Lincoln, McDuffie, Richmond, Screven, Taliaferro, Warren, Wilkes

Clayton County Community Services Authority, Inc.

1000 Main Street
P.O. Box 1808
Forest Park, GA 30298-1808
Phone: 404-363-0575
Dr. Rhonda Kindred, Executive Director
Counties Served:
Clayton, Fayette

Coastal Georgia Area Community Action Authority, Inc.

1 Community Action Drive
P.O. Box 2016
Brunswick, GA 31521
Phone: 912-264-3281
Tres Hamilton, Executive Director
Counties Served:
Bryan, Camden, Glynn, Liberty, McIntosh

Coastal Plain Area Economic Opportunity Authority, Inc.

1810 West Hill Avenue, A-6
Valdosta, GA 31602
Phone: 229-244-7860
Tanya Thomas, Executive Director
Counties Served:
Ben Hill, Barrien, Brooks, Cook, Echols, Irwin, Lanier, Lowndes, Tift, Turner

Community Action for Improvement, Inc.

1380 LaFayette Parkway
LaGrange, GA 30241
Phone: 706-884-2651
Jennifer Corcione, Executive Director
Counties Served:
Carroll, Coweta, Heard, Meriweather, Troup

Economic Opportunity Authority for Savannah-Chatham County Area

618 West Anderson Street
P.O. Box 1353
Savannah, GA 31402-1353
Phone: 912-238-2960
Tom Ella McBeth, Executive Director
Counties Served:

Enrichment Services Program, Inc.

2601 Cross Country Drive Bldg C
P.O. Box 6627
Columbus, GA 31902-1788
Phone: 706-649-1600
Belva Dorsey, Executive Director
Counties Served:
Chattahoochee, Clay, Harris, Muscogee,
Quitman, Randolph, Stewart, Talbot

Fulton Atlanta Community Action Authority, Inc.

1690 Chantilly Drive N.E.
Atlanta, GA 30324
Phone: 404-320-0166
Dr. Joyce Dorsey, Executive Director
Counties Served:

Heart of Georgia Community Action Council, Inc.

324 Pine Street
Eastman, GA 31023
Phone: 478-374-4301
Robin Sergent, Executive Director
Counties Served:
Bleckley, Dodge, Laurens, Montgomery, Pulaski, Telfair, Treutlen, Wheeler, Wilcox

Macon-Bibb County Economic Opportunity Council, Inc.

1680 Broadway Suite B
Macon, GA 31201
Phone: 478-738-3240
Sarita Hill, Executive Director
Counties Served:

Middle Georgia Community Action Agency, Inc.

121 Prince Street
Warner Robins, GA 31093
Phone: 478-922-4464
Robin Thomas, Executive Director
Counties Served:
Butts, Crawford, Houston, Jones, Lamar,
Monroe. Peach, Pike, Upson, Twiggs

Ninth District Opportunity, Inc.

308 Spring Street
P.O. Box Drawer L
Gainesville, GA 30503
Phone: 770-532-3191
Patsy Thomas, Executive Director
Counties Served:
Banks, Dawson, Forsyth, Franklin, Habersham,
Hall, Heart, Lumpkin, Rabun, Stephens, Towns, Union, White

North Georgia Community Action, Inc.

1344 Talking Rock Road
P.O. Box 760
Jasper, GA 30142-0760
Phone: 706-692-5644
Jonathan D. Ray, Executive Director
Counties Served:
Catoosa, Chattooga, Cherokee, Dade, Fannin, Gilmer, Murray, Pickens, Walker, Whitfield

Overview, Inc.

120 South Jefferson Street
P.O. Box 693
Milledgeville, GA 31061
Phone: 478-453-4111
Wanda Addeo, Executive Director
Counties Served:
Baldwin, Hancock, Jasper, Johnson, Putnam, Washington, Wilkinson

Partnership for Community Action, Inc.

3597 Covington Highway
Decatur, GA 30021
Phone: 404-929-2500
Heather Threadgill, Executive Director
Counties Served:
DeKalb, Gwinnett, Rockdale

Southwest Georgia Community Action Council, Inc.

912 First Ave, SE
P.O. Drawer 3728
Moultrie, GA 31776-3728
Phone: 229-985-3610
Randy Weldon, Executive Director
Counties Served:
Baker, Calhoun, Colquitt, Decatur, Dougherty, Early, Grady, Lee, Miller, Mitchell, Seminole, Terrell, Thomas, Worth

Tallatoona Community Action Partnership, Inc.

202 S. Erwin Street
P.O. Box 1480
Cartersville, GA 30120
Phone: 770-382-5388
Scott Gray, Executive Director
Counties Served:
Bartow, Douglas, Floyd, Gordon, Haralson,
Paulding, Polk

West Central Georgia Community Action Authority, Inc.

4036 GA Highway 90 East
P.O. Box 185
Montezuma, GA 31063
Phone: 478-472-3607
Cynthia F. Brown, Executive Director
Counties Served:
Crisp, Dooly, Macon, Marion, Schley, Sumter, Taylor, Webster